Main Headline





Conflict resolution expert Ken Feinberg, the nation’s “go-to” lawyer for administering relief funds, from the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund to the Newtown-Sandy Hook Community Foundation, will headline this year’s annual meeting. Learn more




While William Hubbard of South Carolina member firm Nelson Mullins, who will deliver the closing address at this year's SCG Legal annual meeting, is the first member attorney ever to be elected president of the American Bar Association, he is not the only member attorney ever to have served as ABA president.  full story


South Africa member firm vdma has been approved by the Oval Table as a South Africa "Magic Circle" law firm, bestowing upon the firm the highest honor achievable in the legal industry in South Africa.  full story

Robert Watson of Kentucky member firm McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland has been elected to the Kentucky Bar Association's Attorneys' Advertising Commission which has responsibility for implementing the Kentucky bar's lawyer advertising rules. full story

Katherine Bayer, Elizabeth Mitchell, and Peter Mueller have joined Manitoba member firm Taylor McCaffrey as associates. full story






2014 Annual Meeting and 25th Anniversary Celebration
The Willard InterContinental, Washington, DC
Sunday, September 7 and Monday, September 8, 2014

2015 Spring Meeting
Loews Miami Beach, Miami FL
Friday, March 20 and Saturday March 21, 2015

SCG eNewsletter - July 2014 click
Join Us on LinkedIn click

2015 International Meeting
Milan, Italy
Spring 2015

2015 Annual Meeting
Pan Pacific Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Thursday, September 10 and Friday, September 11, 2015


SCG Legal Bankruptcy Blocg click
SCG Legal Healthcare Blog click






Locate a Firm within our Network



1717 Pennsylvania Ave, NW / Suite 1200 / Washington, DC 20006 / (202) 659-6601